About NSDC


The National SME Development Council

The Council, chaired by the Right Honourable Prime Minister, represents the Government's top-level commitment to promote SME development. The Council comprises 14 Ministries and three agencies involved in SME development. The Council comprises of the following members:-

  • Minister of International Trade and Industry (MITI)
  • Minister of Finance (MOF)
  • Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based Industry (MOA)
  • Minister of Human Resource (MOHR)
  • Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI)
  • Minister of Rural and Regional Development  (MRRD)
  • Minister of Higher Education (MOHE)
  • Minister of Tourism (MOTOUR)
  • Minister of Domestic Trade, Cooperative and Consumerism (MDTCC)
  • Minister of Plantation Industries and Commodities (MPIC)
  • Minister in the Prime Minister's Department
  • Minister of Industrial Development Sabah (MID SABAH)
  • Minister of Industrial Development Sarawak (MID SARAWAK)
  • Chief Secretary to the Government
  • Director General of the Economic Planning Unit of the Prime Minister's Department (EPU)
  • Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM)

The Council provides strategic policy direction and framework in SME development across Ministries and relevant Agencies.

There are 17 Ministries and more than 75 Agencies supporting the Government's SME development efforts. Each of these organisations has been tasked with specific development objectives aimed at particular target groups.


Related Contents




Best Viewed with resolution of 1024 x 768 (higher) and
supports Internet Explorer 7.0+ , Firefox 2.0+ ,Google Chrome, and Safari
© SME Corporation Malaysia, 2011. All Rights Reserved.
You are visitor no: 884307
Privacy Policy | Security Policy | Disclaimer